Tanzania Embassy will be closed on both Tanzania and Egypt public holidays. Please see the list below of public holidays in Tanzania and Egypt, also accredited countries named Lebanon, Palestine, Libya, Iraq, Syria and Jordan

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2018

Date Holiday
Monday, 01 January 2018 New Year’s Day
Friday, 12 January 2018 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Friday, 30 March 2018 Good Friday
Monday, 2 April 2018 Easter Monday
Saturday, 7 April 2018 Karume Day
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Union Day
Tuesday, 01 May 2018 Labour Day
15th or 16th of June 2018 Eid ul-Fitr
Saturday, 07 July 2018 Saba Saba (Dar es Salaam International Trade Fair Day)
Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Nane Nane (Farmers’ Day)
22nd or 23rd of August 2018 Eid El-Hajj
Sunday, 14 October 2018 Nyerere Day
20th or 21st of November 2018 Maulid Day
Sunday, 09 December 2018 Independence Day
Tuesday, 25 December 2018 Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26 December 2018 Boxing Day

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN EGYPT 2018

Date

Weekday

Holiday Name

 
 

7 Jan

Sunday

Coptic Christmas Day

 

25 Jan

Thursday

Revolution Day January 25

 

8 Apr

Sunday

Coptic Easter Sunday

 

9 Apr

Monday

Spring Festival

 

25 Apr

Wednesday

Sinai Liberation Day

 

1 May

Tuesday

Labor Day

 

15 Jun

Friday

Eid el Fitr

 

16 Jun

Saturday

Eid el Fitr Day 2

 

17 Jun

Sunday

Eid el Fitr Day 3

 

1 Jul

Sunday

June 30 Revolution

 

23 Jul

Monday

Revolution Day July 23

 

20 Aug

Monday

Arafat Day

 

21 Aug

Tuesday

Eid al-Adha

 

22 Aug

Wednesday

Eid al-Adha Day 2

 

23 Aug

Thursday

Eid al-Adha Day 3

 

11 Sep

Tuesday

Muharram

 

6 Oct

Saturday

Armed Forces Day

 

20 Nov

Tuesday

Prophet Mohamed's birthday

 

Public Holidays in the Accredited Countries